



Present: Councillors J Hodgson (Chair), Paine, Piper, Simms, Price, Hendriksen, Webberley, Trow, Allford, Luker, Skinner,

Allen, Matthews and M Adams. Apologies: Councillors Perkins.

In Attendance: Catherine Marlton (Town Clerk), Peter Bethel (Town Sergeant),

and 45 members of the public.

No	Subject	Comments
1	To receive apologies.	Apologies were given by Councillor Perkins and District
		Councillor Sweett
		It was RESOLVED to accept the apologies.
2	The Mayor will request confirmation that all	Confirmed.
	Members have made any amendments	It was RESOLVED that the meeting would be taken by
	necessary to their Declaration of Interests, if	Deputy Mayor, Cllr Hendriksen.
	appropriate.	
3	To discuss the concerns raised by Cllrs Simms,	A vote of confidence was taken in Cllr J Hodgson as Mayor.
	Adams, Adams and Paine and to take a vote of	The Town Council RESOLVED by majority theor complete
	confidence regarding Cllr Hodgson as Mayor.	confidence in the elected Mayor. The vote was 10
		Councillors in favour and 4 abstentions.
4	To consider a public statement regarding the	It was RESOLVED that Cllr Hodgson should receive an
	Mayoral expenses during Cllr Hodgson's	apology and those Councillors who persistently raised
	previous terms of office.	perceived inconsistencies should do so on an individual
		basis.
5	To note the date of the next meeting: Monday 1st July 2019. Public session from 6.30pm in The Guildhall.	
	Paige Adams Trust will be held beforehand at 5.30pm	

The meeting closed at 6.50pm

Catherine Marlton Town Clerk