Home Your Council Meet Your Councillors

Meet Your Councillors

How to become a Councillor

Click here to find out how to become a Councillor.

Registrable Interests

Totnes Town Councillors’ Registrable Interests can be viewed on the South Hams District Council website or clicking on the individual Councillor profiles above.

Working Group Membership 2023/24

Arts & EventsCouncillors Allen, Hannam, Piper, Presswell & Price
Council Assets & Public RealmCouncillors Auletta, Collinson, Hodgson, Peters, Piper, Presswell & Price
Climate Emergency ForumCouncillors Cooper, Cummings & Hodgson
Traffic & Transport ForumCouncillors Auletta, Cummings, Hodgson & Peters (Cllrs Bennett & Collinson attend as representatives of other organisations, not as Cllrs)
Cultural Links  Councillors Piper
ArtsCouncillors Allen & Piper
Elderly and Vulnerable People Councillors Collinson & Presswell 
Young People/Youth Councillors Hannam & Hodgson
Heritage Councillors Allen, Auletta & Price
Open Space, Sports Provision and Leisure Councillors Auletta & Piper
Traffic and Transport Councillors Auletta & Cummings
Environment, Sustainability & Air QualityCouncillors Collinson, Cummings & Hodgson
DisabilityCouncillor Collinson
Business and EmploymentCouncillors Bennett, Peters, Piper & Price 

Representatives On Outside Bodies 2023/24

TADPOOL Councillor Hannam
Totnes Allotments Association Councillor Hodgson 
Vire Twinning Association Councillors Cooper & Price
Totnes Municipal Charities and Totnes Bounds CharityCouncillors Allen
KEVICC Foundation Governors Councillors Bennett, Hannam, Price & Smallridge (Cllr Hodgson as County Cllr)  
Parish Paths Partnership Councillor Allen 
Totnes Hospital League of Friends Councillor Hannam
DALC Larger Councils CommitteeCouncillor Price
Dart Harbour Community Group
(formerly River Dart Non-Beneficiaries Group) 
Councillors Cummings & Piper
DALC County Committee  Councillors Hodgson & Price
Totnes Chamber of CommerceCouncillors Bennett, Peters & Price
FairtradeCouncillors Allen & Hodgson
Museum TrustCouncillor Allen 
Caring TownCouncillors Hannam & Price
Network of WellbeingCouncillors Cummings & Hodgson
Bridgetown AliveCouncillor Piper
Friends of Totnes MuseumCouncillor Allen
Daisy and Rainbow ChildcareCouncillor Bennett
Inclusive TotnesCouncillor Price
Police and Crime Commissioner Councillor AdvocateCouncillor Piper 
Totnes Community Development Society Councillors Piper & Price
Devon Countryside Forum Councillors Allen & Hodgson
Rural Services Network Councillors Allen & Hodgson
Friends of SalfitCouncillors Allen & Price
Thu 18th June 2020
Last Updated
Tue 16th May 2023